This feature is in public beta and is not recommended for production usage. Join the beta waitlist and review the preview terms for more details.

This page shows you how to delete an assistant.

To learn about the concepts related to Pinecone Assistant, see Understanding Assistant.

Delete an assistant with the Assistant API

Use the delete assistant operation to delete an assistant.

Deleting an assistant also deletes all files uploaded to the assistant.

Delete an assistant in the Pinecone Console

To list the files in an assistant in the Pinecone Console, follow these steps:

  1. Open the Pinecone console.
  2. Select your project.
  3. Select Assistant (Beta) in the left panel.
  4. Select the assistant you wish to delete.
  5. Select the ‘Additional Actions’ menu in the upper-right.
  6. Select ‘Delete’.
  7. Enter the name of the assistant to confirm.
  8. Click ‘Delete’.