Data retention after deactivation
When your account is deactivated for non-payment:- Your account data is retained for 30 days from deactivation.
- After 30 days, all account data is permanently deleted. This action can’t be undone.
This 30-day retention period applies specifically to accounts deactivated for continued non-payment. Other deletion flows, such as when you delete resources or end your relationship with Pinecone, follow different retention timelines described in the data deletion policy.
Your account has been deactivated Due to an unresolved payment issue, your account was deactivated and all running indexes have been archived. Please update your payment information to reactivate.Other organization members see a message asking them to contact an organization owner.
Reactivate your account
To reactivate your account and preserve your data before the 30-day retention period ends:- Sign in to the Pinecone console.
- Go to Settings > Billing > Overview.
- Update your payment information or resolve the outstanding balance.